Late Night Work Club presents GHOST STORIES (2013)

 

 

“Here we are, kids. Project #1, an indie animation anthology on the theme of GHOST STORIES. All work done DIY, between jobs and classes, with no funding, between September ’12 and August ’13. Enjoy.

“If you’d like to support us, drop something in our tip jar below or check out our Gumroad shop for downloads and limited-edition Uncanny Mystery Packs. gumroad.com/lnwc

“Also, check out the individual members of LNWC. Say hello, follow their work, support them.

“Lastly, thanks to everyone who has encouraged us, spread the word, helped out and supported us over this past year. You are the best.

“Films:
00:45 – I Will Miss You by Dave Prosser – (daveprosser.co.uk)
04:46 – The Jump by Charles Huettner – (charleshuettner.tumblr.com/)
07:22 – The American Dream by Sean Buckelew – (seanbuckelew.com/)
09:53 – Mountain Ash by Jake Armstrong & Erin Kilkenny – (jakedraws.tumblr.com/) & (erinkilkenny.com/)
14:29 – Rat Trap by Caleb Wood – (vimeo.com/calebwood)
16:23 – Loose Ends by Louise Bagnall – (elbooga.blogspot.com/)
18:47 – Phantom Limb by Alex Grigg – (alexgrigg.com/) Sound by Skillbard – (skillbard.com/)
23:02 – Asshole by Conor Finnegan – (conorfinneganan.tumblr.com/)
25:22 – Ombilda by Ciaran Duffy – (hellociaran.com/)
29:39 – Post Personal by Eamonn O’Neill – (eamonnoneill.ie/)
32:31 – Last Lives by Scott Benson – (bombsfall.com/)”

Yes, indeed. This is fantastic idea, independent animators working together to produce something amazing. Sets a great example and has produced some excellent, intriguing and devastating work.

Watch it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.